Board of Directors

The Potsdam Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is a voluntary board comprised of 18 individuals that represent the member businesses of the chamber.  Board members serve three-year terms and serve on at least one chamber committee. Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of the month.

President: Allison Carney, Brick & Mortar Music

1st Vice President: Tim Welpe, The ARC

2nd Vice President: Stephanie Russo, Jernabi Coffeehouse 

Treasurer: Robert Bicknell, Bicknell Corporations

Secretary: Sarah Sachs, Potsdam Public Library

Past President: Robert Bicknell, Bicknell Corporations



Kelly Chezum, Clarkson University

Rae Hitchman, HB Properties

Helen Sullivan, Casella Waste Services

John Wicke, SUNY Potsdam

James Theodore, Morgan Stanley

Jonathan LaClair, Hoof and Horn Butcher and Eatery

Brandon Lashomb, St. Lawrence Federal Credit Union

Albert Hanson, St. Lawrence Health Systems

Con Mahoney, Mahoney Automall

Nick Rycroft, Premier Technologies

Will Pena, McDuff’s Pub & Grill

David Moulton, NBT Bank of Potsdam


Past Presidents:

2022-2024: Rob Bicknell

2021-2022: Sarah Sachs

2020-2021: Sarah Sachs

2019-2020: Kellie Hitchman

2017-2018: Janice Adderley

2015-2016: David Moulton

2014: Rob Bicknell

2013: Lyndsay Macagg

2012: David Crowell

2011: Rob Bicknell

2010: Janice Adderley

2009: Pamela Maurer

2007-2008: Miki Crary

2006: James Theodore

2005: Steve Warr